Commit bc57fc7c authored by Grzegorz Bizon's avatar Grzegorz Bizon

Update documentation according to changes in MWBS

parent e351ed2d
# Merge When Build Succeeds
When reviewing a merge request that looks ready to merge but still has one or
more CI builds running, you can set it to be merged automatically when all
builds succeed. This way, you don't have to wait for the builds to finish and
remember to merge the request manually.
more CI builds running, you can set it to be merged automatically when the
builds pipeline succeed. This way, you don't have to wait for the builds to
finish and remember to merge the request manually.
![Enable](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_enable.png)
When you hit the "Merge When Build Succeeds" button, the status of the merge
request will be updated to represent the impending merge. If you cannot wait
for the build to succeed and want to merge immediately, this option is available
in the dropdown menu on the right of the main button.
for the pipeline to succeed and want to merge immediately, this option is
available in the dropdown menu on the right of the main button.
Both team developers and the author of the merge request have the option to
cancel the automatic merge if they find a reason why it shouldn't be merged
......@@ -18,9 +18,9 @@ after all.
![Status](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_status.png)
When the build succeeds, the merge request will automatically be merged. When
the build fails, the author gets a chance to retry any failed builds, or to
push new commits to fix the failure.
When the pipeline succeeds, the merge request will automatically be merged.
When the pipeline fails, the author gets a chance to retry any failed builds,
or to push new commits to fix the failure.
When the builds are retried and succeed on the second try, the merge request
will automatically be merged after all. When the merge request is updated with
......@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ hit **Save** for the changes to take effect.
![Only allow merge if build succeeds settings](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_only_if_succeeds_settings.png)
From now on, every time the build fails you will not be able to merge the merge
request from the UI, until you make the build pass.
From now on, every time the pipelinefails you will not be able to merge the
merge request from the UI, until you make all relevant builds pass.
![Only allow merge if build succeeds msg](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_only_if_succeeds_msg.png)
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment