Commit 4d77056a authored by Achilleas Pipinellis's avatar Achilleas Pipinellis

Move "Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds" to new location

parent a8ba5840
......@@ -11,4 +11,4 @@
%br
%span.descr
Builds need to be configured to enable this feature.
= link_to icon('question-circle'), help_page_path('workflow/merge_requests', anchor: 'only-allow-merge-requests-to-be-merged-if-the-build-succeeds')
= link_to icon('question-circle'), help_page_path('user/project/merge_requests/merge_when_build_succeeds', anchor: 'only-allow-merge-requests-to-be-merged-if-the-build-succeeds')
# Merge Requests
Merge requests allow you to exchange changes you made to source code
## Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds
You can prevent merge requests from being merged if their build did not succeed
in the project settings page.
![only_allow_merge_if_build_succeeds](merge_requests/img/only_allow_merge_if_build_succeeds.png)
Navigate to project settings page and select the `Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds` check box.
Please note that you need to have builds configured to enable this feature.
Merge requests allow you to exchange changes you made to source code and
collaborate with other people on the same project.
## Checkout merge requests locally
......
......@@ -26,3 +26,21 @@ When the builds are retried and succeed on the second try, the merge request
will automatically be merged after all. When the merge request is updated with
new commits, the automatic merge is automatically canceled to allow the new
changes to be reviewed.
## Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds
> **Note:**
You need to have builds configured to enable this feature.
You can prevent merge requests from being merged if their build did not succeed.
Navigate to your project's settings page, select the
**Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds** check box and
hit **Save** for the changes to take effect.
![Only allow merge if build succeeds settings](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_only_if_succeeds_settings.png)
From now on, every time the build fails you will not be able to merge the merge
request from the UI, until you make the build pass.
![Only allow merge if build succeeds msg](img/merge_when_build_succeeds_only_if_succeeds_msg.png)
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment